“I decided torture was my only option…”

knitted square pinned at all sides

…or maybe I was just trying blocking for the first time. This is a 100% acrylic yarn, one whole skein of Premier’s Deborah Norville Collection “Parrot” color and just enough of Highway Worker Orange to make one corner.

Only one side of this was 12″, the other sides were 13.25″, 13.5″ and 13″. Sigh.

I posted a question in the Squares for Comfort forums warning them my “square” was a bit funky. They said no worries and send it on in. I did so, yesterday. Yay! Second finished thing, well for me a least. This square is just part of a blanket, it still needs to be made up with other people’s squares into the final finished object. I’ve named it Gladys and feel quite fond towards it despite its funkyness.

Fair sailing Gladys, take care, be soft and comfy, me and the dog’ll miss your funky measurements.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

